Call for Abstracts – OP2016


Call for Abstracts – Organic Phosphorus Workshop 2016

The OP2016 Steering group invites you to submit abstracts for oral and poster presentations for the OP2016 Workshop. Details of the abstract submission process can be found on

Abstracts should be submitted by the 30th April 2016.


Registration for OP2016 is now open and participants can register and pay for attendance via the Lancaster University On-line store. We encourage participants to register as soon as possible to take advantage of the early bird registration price of £300 (by 31st May 2016).

The registration cost includes attendance at all workshops, workshop materials, tea/coffee breaks, two course hot and cold lunch for each day of the conference, an outdoor activity and the conference dinner on a Windermere lake cruise.


The workshop will be held at the Low Wood Bay Hotel, located on the shore of Lake Windermere. It is recommended that delegates also arrange to stay at the hotel for the duration of the workshop, where rooms have been reserved at a special rates. To take advantage of the reduced room rates, the hotel should be contacted directly on 015394 39431, quoting Ref. 821506. The room rates include accommodation, Full English Breakfast, Three course Table d’hôte Dinner and use of the Leisure Club: –

  • Sole Occupancy rate per person, per night – £120
  • Twin Occupancy rate per person, per night – £100
  • Delegate partner rate per person, per night – £80 (where the partner is not attending the workshop)


 The Low Wood Bay Hotel is a short taxi ride away from Windermere station, where regular connections are available from the Manchester International Airport. Further travel information can be found on the OP2016 website.

We look forward to seeing you at the workshop

The OP2016 Steering Committee

 Phil Haygarth, Daniel Blackburn, Catherine Wearing, Courtney Giles, Tegan Darch, Tim George, Marc Stutter, David Lumsdon, Charlie Shand, Martin Blackwell, Ben Turner, Leo Condron, Alan Richardson, Philippe Hinsinger, Reiner Giesler, Tandra Fraser, Maria de la Luz Mora, Jianbo Shen, Ben Surridge and Andrea Vincent.

This entry was posted in Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s